Productivity

I love being productive and I hate having “to do” lists where things don’t get done. Today I crossed a lot off my list so it was a good day.

I was up this morning around 7 a.m. and decided to hop on the computer and do some work on my digital scrapbook for 2010. Every year I make one not only for us to have but also has gifts for my parents and CJ’s dad. But, it takes a lot of work because it chronicles the whole entire year in pictures. I try to start it right away in January and then work periodically throughout the year. This year, however, I really haven’t done much because I’ve just been too busy. With Christmas right around the corner, I was feeling the pressure so I came down to try to do even one page. I actually got a lot done! Felt great!

Then Munchkin awoke so I got her up and fed and started on the day. My Sunday then becomes a game of “what can I get done in between playing, changing diapers, feeding, reading stories, and putting the baby down for a nap”. I’m actually pretty good at juggling and am able to do a little bit here and a little bit there which by the end of the day adds up to a lot. My main focus though is always Munchkin and trying to play with her or be with her as much as possible. She likes to be my helper so that works out well too. She will “help” me put away laundry or cook or dust or whatever.

Here’s my list for today along with what I’ve gotten done so far:

  1. laundry
  2. mop floors
  3. vacuum
  4. put away junk that has accumulated in the kitchen and on the dining room table
  5. work on digital scrapbook
  6. finish conference evals
  7. dust
  8. make grocery list for T-giving food
  9. make Xmas list
  10. start newsletter (for an organization that I’m the tech master for)

The evals I’ll work on tonight while I watch Desperate Housewives so that will be crossed off by the end of the day. The vacuuming will happen as soon as Munchkin wakes up from her nap. The grocery and Xmas lists will probably be done throughout the week.

All in all, I’m feeling really good about this day. I can go to bed tonight knowing that I worked my butt off and got a ton done. And as an added bonus, the Steelers totally stomped on the Raiders! Yeah baby!

Leave a comment